WHEN IS IT ON?

The competition starts on 27 September and runs until 6 October 2019.
World Championships
I am a clean athlete, says Hassan
05/10/2019 AT 22:27

WHERE IS IT?

The event will take place in Doha, Qatar, at the Khalifa International Stadium.

SCHEDULE FOR MEDAL EVENTS

Friday 27 September: Women's marathon
Saturday 28 September: Women's hammer, men's long jump, women's 10,000m, men's 100m, men's 50km walk, women's 50km walk
Sunday 29 September: Women's pole vault, men's triple jump, 4x400m mixed relay, women's 100m, women's 20km walk
Monday 30 September: Women's high jump, men's 5,000m, men's discus, women's 3,000m steeplechase, women's 800m, men's 400m hurdles
Tuesday 1 October: Men's pole vault, women's javelin, men's 800m, men's 200m
Wednesday 2 October: Men's hammer, women's 200m, men's 110m hurdles
Thursday 3 October: Women's shot put, women's 400m, heptathlon and decathlon
Friday 4 October: Men's high jump, women's discus, women's 400m hurdles, men's 3,000m steeplechase, men's 400m, men's 20km walk
Saturday 5 October: Men's shot put, women's triple jump, women's 1500m, women's 5,000m, women's 4x100m relay, men 4x100m relay, men's marathon
Sunday 6 October: Men's 1500m, men's javelin, women's 100m hurdles, women's long jump, men's 10,000m and men's and women's 4x400m relay