Caleb Ewan of Lotto-Soudal won the Scheldeprijs in a thrilling sprint finish.
Pascal Ackermann of BORA-Hansgrohe finished second, with Team Total Direct Energie's Nicollo Bonifazio coming in third - but the German was eventually disqualified for a dangerous sprint, meaning that Bryan Coquard of B&B Hotels-Vital Concept took bronze.
Cavendish: 'I don’t have a desire to stop racing'
14/10/2020 AT 15:07
This was Ewan's first race win since his stage victories at the Tour de France.
Piotr Havik of Riwal Securitas led the race with 10km to go - but was dragged back 8km from the finish.
Mark Cavendish of Bahrain McLaren, who tearfully admitted he could be en route to retirement earlier in the week, spent some time in the breakaway but dropped out shortly before the final 17km lap of the 173.3km course around the Belgian town of Schoten.
Tour de France
Basque Country to host Grand Depart of 2023 Tour de France
Bernal remains in intensive care after 'two successful surgeries'