Demare (Groupama-FDJ), who finished seventh in the first stage on Sunday, edged out Ewan (Lotto Soudal) in a tight sprint finish thanks to a late burst, with the Australian having previously been leading.
Arkea-Samsic pair Daniel McLay and Nacer Bouhanni finished third and fourth.
Tour de Wallonie
Arnaud Demare wins Tour de Wallonie after sprinting to second stage victory
19/08/2020 AT 15:23

Arnaud Demare pips Caleb Ewan to Stage 2 win in Tour de Wallonie

Elsewhere, Mark Cavendish (Bahrain McLaren) and Sam Bennett (Deceuninck-QuickStep) were dropped. Lotto Soudal's Philippe Gilbert and Zdenek Stybar (Deceuninck-QuickStep) briefly threatened before the sprinters took command ahead of the finish.
Caleb Ewan retains the GC lead.
1Arnaud Demare (Fra)Groupama-FDJ3:57:43
2Caleb Ewan (Aus)Lotto Soudal0"
3Daniel McLay (GBr) Arkea-Samsic0"
4Nacer Bouhanni (Fra)Arkea-Samsic0"
5Florian Senechal (Fra) Deceuninck-Quickstep0"
6Zdenek Stybar (Cze)Deceuninck-Quickstep0"
7Giacomo Nizzolo (Ita) NTT Pro Cycling0"
8 Dries Van Gestel (Bel)Total Direct Energie0"
9Lionel Taminiaux (Bel)Bingoal WB0"
10Edward Planckaert (Bel)Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise0"
Tour de Wallonie
Arnaud Demare takes final stage and overall victory at Tour de Wallonie
19/08/2020 AT 15:14
Tour de Wallonie
Tour de Wallonie Stage 3 Highlights
18/08/2020 AT 16:19