The Premier League have announced their shortlist of nominees to join Alan Shearer and Thierry Henry in the Premier League Hall of Fame.
The Hall of Fame has been set up to celebrate the achievements of the division's best players, and is the highest individual honour available to the league's legends.
Shearer and Henry were the first players to be inducted into the Hall of Fame given their remarkable goalscoring accomplishments, but they could now be joined by players from all over the pitch with six more spots available.
'A shame Stevie can't play' - Klopp hoping for Gerrard help in title race
20/05/2022 AT 12:30
The nominees are:
Tony Adams, David Beckham, Dennis Bergkamp, Sol Campbell, Eric Cantona, Andrew Cole, Ashley Cole, Didier Drogba, Les Ferdinand, Rio Ferdinand, Robbie Fowler, Steven Gerrard, Roy Keane, Frank Lampard, Matthew Le Tissier, Michael Owen, Peter Schmeichel, Paul Scholes, John Terry, Robin van Persie, Nemanja Vidic, Patrick Viera, Ian Wright.
To be included, players must have been retired as of August 1st. A public vote will be held with voting closing on May 9.
Premier League
'I actually like this!' - Carragher praises Richarlison after being told to 'wash mouth'
20/05/2022 AT 08:58
Premier League
Everton ride waves of chaos but Vieira clash mars celebrations - The Warm-Up
20/05/2022 AT 07:49