05/09/10 - 10:00
San Marino Grand Prix
Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli • Race


Follow the Grand Prix San Marino live with Eurosport. This MotoGP race starts at 10:00 on 5 September 2010. Find race results, calendar, standings, scores and all of this season’s MotoGP fixtures.
Motorcycling fans can read breaking Motorcycling news, interviews, expert commentary and watch free replays. Don’t miss the upcoming Motorcycling events. Make Eurosport your go-to source for sports online from Motorcycling to football, tennis, snooker and more. Enjoy live streaming of this season’s top sports competitions.


VICTORY FOR MARC MARQUEZ!! Nico Terol in second. Efren Vazquez takes third ahead of Bradley Smith. Sandro Cortese and Pol Espargaro. Great battle.


Marquez starts his last lap - he's going to cruise to victory.


Smith into fourth place! Good work from the Brit, and Espargaro is down to fifth.


It's all about the battle for third place now - you could throw a hankie over Vazquez, Cortese, Espargaro and Smith.


The lead is over a second now, and this race looks like Marc Marquez's to lose.


Marquez is making a move, and leads Terol by over half a second.


The battle for third is getting very exciting indeed - just three quarters of a second separates Vazquez, Cortese, Espargaro and Smith.


Terol leads Marquez by just six hundredths of a second with six laps remaining. This will go to the wire.


Smith is running about half a second a lap quicker than fifth-placed Sandro Cortese - just a second separates those two.


Terol leads by 0.219 from Marquez with Espargaro now over a second adrift.


Crash! The wilcard Giovanni Bonati loses the back end and that's the end of his race. The Italian is fine.


Marquez puts half a second on his rivals over the course of the lap - is this a decisive move?


It promises to be a real bunfight between the Spanish trio at the front of the pack, and Marquez now launches an attack.


Britwatch: Bradley Smith is a lonely third - six seconds ahead of Rabat in seventh. Danny Webb is running ninth.


Half a second covers the front three - Terol, Marquez, Espargaro - with about a second and a half to Vazquez in fourth.


1:43.556, fastest lap for Pol Espargaro in third. He has bridged the gap to the two leaders.


How they stand: 1-Terol, 2-Marquez, 3-Espargaro, 4-Cortese, 5-Vazquez, 6-Smith, 7-Rabat, 8-Koyama, 9-Webb, 10-Folger.


The leaders just ease off a little. They are testing each other out, seeing what each other have in their locker.


Terol and Marquez have put the hammer down and are stretching away at the front. The Aprilia man clearly making a concerted effort to escape - a 1:43.6 for the race leader, fastest lap.


Terol hits the front! He dives up the inside of Marquez and makes it stick. But can he escape?


Bradley Smith us still in sixth, while Sandro Cortese has joined the leading group which is now five strong.


Marquez has opened up just a smidge of a lead at the front, but Terol, Espargaro and Vazquez are still very much in the hunt.


Nicolas Terol has joined the leading trio, all over the back of the leader Marquez. Bradley Smith has lost ground, into sixth.


GO!!!! Marquez gets a great start, flying into the opening corner with a sizeable lead! But then Esparago hits the front - Vazquez third - a Derbi 1-2-3.


Grid: 1-Bradley Smith, 2-Marc Marquez, 3-Nicolas Terol, 4-Pol Espargaro, 5-Tomoyoshi Koyama, 6-Sandro Cortese, 7-Efren Vazquez, 8-Esteve Rabat, 9-Danny Webb, 10-Johann Zarco.


We will have live lap-by-lap coverage of the San Marino 125cc GP from 10:00 UK time.