Left winger Juan Imhoff is among the new faces in the starting side after replacing Gonzalo Camacho, who suffered a dislocated shoulder in the Pumas' gallant 28-13 loss to New Zealand in Hamilton last weekend.
The other four changes are unforced, with scrum-half Tomas Cubelli forcing Martin Landajo to the bench, while veteran Felipe Contepomi and London Welsh based Gonzalo Tiesi form a new-look centre pairing.
The is one change in the engine room, with Agustin Creevy elevated to starting hooker, forcing Eusebio Guinazu to the bench.
Champions Cup
Rugby bosses stand firm on Euro tournament
12/09/2013 AT 06:46
The match will be the 20th Test between Australia and Argentina and the 11th on Australian soil.
The Pumas have won just the solitary Test match away from home against the Wallabies, in 1983 in Ballymore 18-3.
The Wallabies have won the past six meetings between the two nations but are currently rooted to the bottom of the Rugby Championship ladder after three straight defeats to New Zealand (twice) and South Africa.
Argentina are also winless after three matches but picked up a bonus point for finishing within seven points of the Springboks in Mendoza last month.
Argentina team: Marcos Ayerza, Agustin Creevy, Juan Figallo, Manuel Carizza, Julio Farias Cabello, Juan Martin Fernandez Lobbe, Pablo Matera, Juan Manuel Leguizamon, Tomas Cubelli, Nicolas Sanchez, Juan Imhoff, Felipe Contepomi, Gonzalo Tiesi, Horacio Agulla, Juan Martin Hernandez.
Reserves: Eusebio Guinazu, Nahuel Lobo, Juan Pablo Orlandi, Mariano Galarza, Benjamin Macome, Martin Landajo, Santiago Fernandez, Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino.
RFU to confirm final Championship positions after coronavirus ends season
02/04/2020 AT 08:53
McKenzie causes stir to avoid wooden spoon
12/09/2013 AT 09:59