Ding made breaks of 50, 81 and 61 in a dominant performance. Allen contributed 72 to trail 3-2 before China's number one won the final three frames to secure a meeting in the last eight with top seed Ronnie O'Sullivan or Graeme Dott, who play on Tuesday evening.


Players Championship
O’Sullivan slams snooker’s ‘numpties’ after winning record fifth title
26/03/2018 AT 06:37

2005 world champion Murphy overcame problems with his neck to usurp Kyren Wilson in a 6-3 victory.

Murphy produced breaks of 115 and 133 on his way to opening up a 5-1 lead. Wilson recovered to trail 5-3 before Murphy dominated the ninth frame to seal a quarter-final spot on Friday where he will face the winner of John Higgins or Anthony McGill.


  • Ronnie O’Sullivan (1) v Graeme Dott (16)
  • Ding Junhui (8) 6-2 Mark Allen (9)
  • Luca Brecel (5) v Neil Robertson (12)
  • Judd Trump (4) v Stephen Maguire (13)
  • John Higgins (3) v Anthony McGill (14)
  • Shaun Murphy (6) 6-3 Kyren Wilson (11)
  • Mark Selby (7) v Ryan Day (10)
  • Mark Williams (2) v Yan Bingtao (15)
Players Championship
Sparkling O'Sullivan sees off Murphy in Wales
25/03/2018 AT 18:31
Players Championship
O’Sullivan overcomes Trump, Murphy ousts McGill to reach last four
23/03/2018 AT 22:02