Honghao started impressively with a break of 95 in the first set, and raced into a 3-1 lead.

Watch the Riga Masters live on Eurosport and the Eurosport Player

Williams gave himself brief hope in the fourth set to pull one back, but the 82-24 result in the fifth set sent him home.
Riga Masters
Bingtao triumphs in Riga Masters final
28/07/2019 AT 13:38
Jack Lisowski hit a 145 in a 4-2 win over Daniel Wells.
Fourteenth seed Joe Perry lost in a scrappy game - there was no break higher than 65 - by the same margin to Stuart Carrington, who progresses to the third round as a result of the upset.

Jack Lisowski makes 145 break in Riga Masters

Mark Selby came from three frames down against Graeme Dott to complete a cracking comeback in the Riga Masters.
Dott made a brisk start, with a break of 64 in the first frame, and then moved to a 3-0 advantage.
But Selby hit back, coming from behind to win four consecutive frames and secure his place in the next round, with breaks of 71, 53, 63 and 55.
Denmark's Kurt Maflin is another qualifier after a 4-2 win over China's Lu Haotian, Maflin would go on to defeat Thepchaiya Un-Nooh 4-1 in the third round in Riga.
In the first match of round three, Yan Bingtao beat his countryman, China's Chen ZIfan in a 4-0 whitewash to make the last 16 of the tournament for the first time.
Mark King was the first Briton through to the third round when he beat fellow Engishman Christopher Keogan 4-1.
Stuart Carrington then defeated Selby in a shock victory, winning 4-2 to progress to the fourth round in Latvia.
After his 145 in the previous round, Jack Lisowski could not maintain his form and was knocked out 4-3 by Mark Joyce.


Ben Woollaston 0-4 Chen Zifan
Yan Bingtao 4-3 Alan McManus
Mei Xi Wen 4-1 Lukas Kleckers
Yuan Sijun 3-4 Li Hang
Sam Craigie 3-4 Matthew Selt
Jak Jones 4-3 Michael Holt
Mark King 4-1 Zhou Yuelong
Christopher Keogan 4-1 Xiao Guodong
Mark Selby 4-3 Graeme Dott
Joe Perry 2-4 Stuart Carrington
Mark Joyce 4-0 Liam Highfield
Daniel Wells 2-4 Jack Lisowski
Ian Preece 4-2 Thepchaiya Un-Nooh
Lyu Haotian 2-4 Kurt Maflin
Tom Ford 1-4 Gary Wilson
Luo Honghao 1-4 Mark Williams


Mark Joyce 4-3 Jack Lisowski
Yan Bingtao 4-0 Chen Zifan
Mark King 4-1 Christopher Keogan
Stuart Carrington 4-2 Mark Selby
Matthew Self 4-2 Jak Jones
Luo Honghao 4-0 Gary Wilson
Kurt Maflin 4-1 Thepchaiya Un-Nooh
Li Hang 4-2 Mei Xiwen.
Riga Masters
Jack Lisowski makes 145 break in Riga Masters
27/07/2019 AT 13:14