Scene setter

UK champion Neil Robertson will return to action when he defends his World Grand Prix title between Monday 14 December and Sunday 20 December behind closed doors at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes.
The top 32 in the sport's one-year ranking list after the Scottish Open qualify for the event which carries a winner's prize of £100,000.
World Grand Prix
World Grand Prix snooker: Who has qualified for the prestigious year-ending event?
11/12/2020 AT 13:58
Number one seed Judd Trump will face Michael Holt (32) in his opening match while second seed Robertson faces Robert Milkins (31).
Robertson withdrew from the Scottish Open after a late-night 10-9 win over world number one Trump in the UK final last Sunday, but will hope to be suitably refreshed after winning last season's Grand Prix in February with a 10-8 win over 2006 world champion Graeme Dott, who failed to qualify after a 4-0 loss to Milkins in the first round of the Scottish Open.
After losing in the final of the Scottish Open to Mark Selby on Sunday night, Ronnie O'Sullivan is back in action against Ali Carter on Tuesday night.

What is the format?

The first and second rounds are the best of seven frames with the quarter-finals moving to the best of nine, the semi-finals over the best of 11 and the final the best-of-19 frames.

Confirmed schedule

Round one

Monday December 14, evening (from 8pm)
  • Barry Hawkins 4-1 Ricky Walden
  • Neil Robertson 2-4 Robert Milkins
  • Joe Perry 2-4 Anthony McGill
  • John Higgins 4-2 Xiao Guodong
Tuesday December 15, afternoon (from 1pm)
  • Judd Trump 4-3 Michael Holt
  • Li Hang 2-4 Stuart Bingham
  • Lu Ning 4-3 Robbie Williams
  • Ding Junhui 4-0 Jak Jones
Tuesday December 15, evening (from 7pm)
  • Ronnie O'Sullivan 4-1 Ali Carter
  • David Grace 3-4 Yan Bingtao
  • Martin Gould 4-3 Mark Allen
  • Kyren Wilson 4-2 Kurt Maflin
Wednesday December 16, afternoon (from 1pm)
  • Mark Selby 4-3 Liang Wenbo
  • Zhou Yuelong 3-4 Hossein Vafaei
  • Jamie Jones 2-4 Zhao Xintong
  • Shaun Murphy 2-4 Jack Lisowski

Round two

Wednesday December 16, evening (from 7pm)
  • Judd Trump 4-3 Stuart Bingham
  • Martin Gould 4-1 Lu Ning
  • Ronnie O'Sullivan 4-1 Barry Hawkins
  • Yan Bingtao 1-4 Kyren Wilson
Thursday December 17, afternoon (from 1pm)
  • Mark Selby 4-2 Anthony McGill
  • Ding Junhui 1-4 Hossein Vafaei
  • John Higgins 3-4 Zhao Xintong
  • Jack Lisowski 4-0 Robert Milkins


Thursday December 17, evening (from 7pm)
  • Judd Trump 5-2 Martin Gould
  • Ronnie O'Sullivan 5-3 Kyren Wilson
Friday December 18, afternoon (from 3:45pm)
  • Mark Selby 5-3 Hossein Vafaei
  • Zhao Xintong 3-5 Jack Lisowski


Friday December 18, evening (from 7pm)
  • Judd Trump 6-1 Ronnie O'Sullivan
Saturday December 19, evening (from 7pm)
  • Mark Selby 4-6 Jack Lisowski


Sunday December 20, from 1pm and 7pm
  • Judd Trump 10-7 Jack Lisowski

Qualifying list

  • Judd Trump
  • Neil Robertson
  • Mark Selby
  • Kyren Wilson
  • Zhou Yuelong
  • John Higgins
  • Ronnie O’Sullivan
  • Lu Ning
  • Martin Gould
  • Ding Junhui
  • Barry Hawkins
  • David Grace
  • Joe Perry
  • Shaun Murphy
  • Stuart Bingham
  • Jamie Jones
  • Jack Lisowski
  • Anthony McGill
  • Yan Bingtao
  • Ricky Walden
  • Jak Jones
  • Zhao Xintong
  • Mark Allen
  • Robbie Williams
  • Xiao Guodong
  • Hossein Vafaei
  • Ali Carter
  • Kurt Maflin
  • Li Hang
  • Liang Wenbo
  • Robert Milkins
  • Michael Holt
World Grand Prix
Robertson beats Dott to win World Grand Prix
09/02/2020 AT 23:08
World Grand Prix
Dott beats Ford in gripping contest to reach World Grand Prix final
07/02/2020 AT 18:36