Defending champions Serbia have been handed a tough draw at the ATP Cup, with Novak Djokovic’s side placed alongside Germany and Canada in the group stage.
The 12 competing nations have been split into four groups of three, with the winners of each pool advancing to the semi-finals.
Djokovic’s Serbia beat Rafael Nadal’s Spain 12 months ago, but they face a battle to get out of the Group A as they will come up against a Germany side led by Alexander Zverev and a Canada team containing Denis Shapovalov and Milos Raonic.
Tokyo 2020
'Djokovic's frustration boiled over' - Why star 'couldn't contain his emotions'
Spain, with Nadal leading the charge, will face Greece and Australia in Group B. The Greeks can call on Stefanos Tsitsipas, but there is no depth below the world number six.
Dominic Thiem's Austria are favourites to advance from Group C which also contains Italy and France, while Russia will be expected to top Group D ahead of Argentina and Japan.

Ruud practises serve indoors during hotel quarantine

The event will take place at Melbourne Park from February 1-5.

ATP Cup - full draw

Group A
  • Serbia
  • Germany
  • Canada
Group B
  • Spain
  • Greece
  • Australia
Group C
  • Austria
  • Italy
  • France
Group D
  • Russia
  • Argentina
  • Japan
Tokyo 2020
'He's got to be careful!' - Djokovic hurls racket into stands in fury
Tokyo 2020
'Oh goodness me!' - Angry Djokovic with 'big racket smash' against net post