There have been eight different winners this season in the Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 and all of them still have a chance to take the title! Recently crowned in the NEC, Louis Delétraz (Josef Kaufmann Racing) comes in as the leader, but he is on equal points with his compatriot Kevin Jörg (Josef Kaufmann Racing).
Against the Swiss duo, who will try to claim both titles for their team, Jack Aitken (Koiranen GP) is best placed to spoil the party. With his two podium finishes at Jerez last year and the Formula Renault 2.0 Alps title last weekend, the British-Korean driver will also have to keep a close eye on the ambitions of team mate Jake Hughes (Koiranen GP). For their part, Anthoine Hubert (Tech 1 Racing) and Ben Barnicoat (Fortec Motorsports) will be able to count on a team totally focused on their chances to win the title. Slightly further back, Ukyo Sasahara (ART Junior Team) and Dennis Olsen (Manor MP Motorsport) will give it all they have to make the most of any opportunity.
Comfortably installed in ninth place, Matevos Isaakyan (JD Motorsport) will be aiming for his maiden win of the season. This goal will be shared by Martin Kodrić (Fortec Motorsports) and Ignazio D’Agosto (Manor MP Motorsport), while rookie drivers Harrison Scott (AVF) and Darius Oskoui (ART Junior Team) will be aiming to end the year into the top ten.
Formula Renault 2.0
Barnicoat wins in Jerez, Aitken and Kaufmann champions
19/10/2015 AT 18:20
While Simon Gachet (Tech 1 Racing) wants to confirm his progress with another top-three result, Thiago Vivacqua (JD Motorsport), James Allen (ARTA Engineering) and Valentin Hasse-Clot (Fortec Motorsports) will try to turn a few heads. For their part, Amaury Richard (ARTA Engineering), Hugo de Sadeleer (Tech 1 Racing), Bruno Baptista (Manor MP Motorsport) and Christopher Anthony (Manor MP Motorsport) will be out to score their first points of the season. For this season finale, the field is completed with Alexey Korneev (JD Motorsport) and wild-card entries Daniel Pronenko (BVM), Josef Zaruba (AVF), Denis Bulatov (AVF), Vasily Romanov (Cram Motorsport), Julien Falchero (GSK Grand Prix), Jehan Daruvala (Fortec Motorsports) and Max Defourny (ART Junior Team), who clinched rookie of the year honours in Formula Renault 2.0 NEC.
Race 1: Saturday 17 October at 13h10
Race 2: Saturday 17 October at 18h15
Race 3: Sunday 18 October at 12h55
Formula Renault 2.0
Hubert, Barnicoat win at Le Mans to close gap on Deletraz
28/09/2015 AT 12:02
Formula Renault 2.0
Who will secure a win next?
24/09/2015 AT 17:33