While he enjoyed a comfortable advantage before Silverstone, Louis Delétraz (Josef Kaufmann Racing) comes to the Nürburgring with just a single-point lead from team mate Kevin Jörg (Josef Kaufmann Racing), who is closely followed by the other victors at Silverstone, Jack Aitken (Koiranen GP) and Anthoine Hubert (Tech 1 Racing), as well as Jake Hughes (Koiranen GP), who has finished in the top six in the last seven races.
Behind the top five who will aim for the win, Ukyo Sasahara (ART Junior Team), who claimed a podium result in Great Britain, and Dennis Olsen (Manor MP Motorsport) are still in the hunt. Leaving Silverstone empty handed, Ben Barnicoat (Fortec Motorsports) and Matevos Isaakyan (JD Motorsport) will try to bounce back.
The scrap between rookies Harrison Scott (AVF) and Darius Oskoui (ART Junior Team) will be hard fought. The Englishman will want to confirm his top-three result on home soil, while the Swiss wants to return to the podium. An objective shared with Callan O'Keeffe (Fortec Motorsports) and Ignazio D'Agosto (Manor MP Motorsport). These two have seen Thiago Vivacqua (JD Motorsport) and Martin Kodrić catch up to them. Coming off his fastest race lap in UK, Simon Gachet (Tech 1 Racing) hopes to convert this speed into a healthy point tally.
Formula Renault 2.0
Barnicoat wins in Jerez, Aitken and Kaufmann champions
19/10/2015 AT 18:20
Out of the points at Silverstone, James Allen and Amaury Richard (ARTA Engineering), Anton De Pasquale (Koiranen GP), Charlie Eastwood (AVF), Hugo de Sadeleer (Tech 1 Racing) and Valentin Hasse-Clot (Fortec Motorsports) will try to jump start their seasons. Bruno Baptista (Manor MP Motorsport), Christopher Anthony (Manor MP Motorsport) and Nikita Troitskiy (JD Motorsport) will join the category while wild-card entries Stefan Riener and Daniel Ticktum (Koiranen GP), Ferdinand Habsburg (Fortec Motorsports), Daniel Pronenko (BVM), Max Defourny (ART Junior Team), Vasily Romanov (Cram Motorsport), Pontus Fredricsson (Prizma Motorsport) and the protégés from Sahara Force India and the RACB, Jehan Daruvala (Fortec Motorsports) and Dries Vanthoor (Josef Kaufmann Racing) complete the field.
Race 1: Saturday 12 September at 14:35
Race 2: Sunday 13 September at 14:35
Formula Renault 2.0
Eight contenders for the crown
16/10/2015 AT 12:18
Formula Renault 2.0
Hubert, Barnicoat win at Le Mans to close gap on Deletraz
28/09/2015 AT 12:02