Having built a lead at the Red Bull Ring last weekend, the Swiss driver will try to increase his lead of six points over his closest rival, Anthoine Hubert (Tech 1 Racing).
With three podium results already, the 2013 French F4 Champion will be aiming for his first success in the category. Seven other drivers could dislodge Louis Delétraz from the points lead, including Jake Hughes (Koiranen GP) and Ukyo Sasahara (ART Junior Team), both of whom scored their maiden victories in Belgium. The only other driver than Anthoine Hubert to score points in every race, Matevos Isaakyan (JD Motorsport) will want to win, as will Ignazio D’Agosto (Manor MP Motorsport), who finished fifth twice at Spa.
And finally, Dennis Olsen (Manor MP Motorsport), Ben Barnicoat (Fortec Motorsports) and Kevin Jörg (Josef Kaufmann Racing), who took two wins at the Red Bull Ring last week, will hope to make up lost ground in this battle for the €500,000 award.
Formula Renault 2.0
Barnicoat wins in Jerez, Aitken and Kaufmann champions
19/10/2015 AT 18:20
As outsiders in the general classification, Callan O’Keeffe (Fortec Motorsports), Darius Oskoui (ART Junior Team), the best placed rookie, and Jack Aitken (Koiranen GP), the leader in the Formula Renault 2.0 ALPS, will all have the same goal. The latter scored his first success at Budapest in 2014.
In the top ten at Spa, Thiago Vivacqua (JD Motorsport) will try to continue his strong form, while James Allen (ARTA Engineering), Harrison Scott (AVF) and Simon Gachet (Tech 1 Racing) want to return to the point scoring positions. As for Lasse Sørensen (Manor MP Motorsport), Amaury Bonduel (JD Motorsport), Luke Chudleigh (Fortec Motorsports), Martin Kodric (Fortec Motorsports), Amaury Richard (ARTA Engineering), Charlie Eastwood (AVF), Valentin Hasse-Clot (Manor MP Motorsport), Anton De Pasquale (Koiranen GP) and Hugo De Sadeleer (Tech 1 Racing), all will give it their all to finally break their 2015 duck.
The field will be completed by wild-card entries Nikita Mazepin (Josef Kaufmann Racing) and Vasily Romanov (Cram Motorsport).
Race 1: Saturday 13 June at 14:40
Race 2: Sunday 14 June at 14:30
Formula Renault 2.0
Eight contenders for the crown
16/10/2015 AT 12:18
Formula Renault 2.0
Hubert, Barnicoat win at Le Mans to close gap on Deletraz
28/09/2015 AT 12:02