Once again this year, the Eurocup Renault 2.0 has shown its immense competitiveness with eight different winners since the start of the season. Not on the podium since Budapest, Louis Delétraz (Josef Kaufmann Racing) still leads the way but five drivers want to overtake him in France.
Facing the Swiss driver is his team mate Kevin Jörg (Josef Kaufmann Racing), Jack Aitken (Koiranen GP), winner at the least three rounds, JakeHughes (Koiranen GP), in the points in the last nine races, Anthoine Hubert (Tech 1 Racing) and Ben Barnicoat (Fortec Motorsports), who won for the first time in Germany. Ukyo Sasahara (ART Junior Team) and Matevos Isaakyan (JD Motorsport) both finished on the podium at the Nürburgring and they will be worth keeping an eye on as will Dennis Olsen (Manor MP Motorsport) who has nothing to lose.
The battle for tenth place will also be intense. The highest place rookie in the general classification, Harrison Scott (AVF) has the position, but Martin Kodrić (Fortec Motorsports) has closed right in on the Briton with his top-three at the Nürburgring. After failing to score points last time out, Darius Oskoui (ART Junior Team), Callan O’Keeffe (Fortec Motorsports), Thiago Vivacqua (JD Motorsport) and Ignazio D’Agosto (Manor MP Motorsport) all want to bounce back.
Formula Renault 2.0
Barnicoat wins in Jerez, Aitken and Kaufmann champions
19/10/2015 AT 18:20
At the bottom end of the standings, James Allen (ARTA Engineering), Simon Gachet (Tech 1 Racing) and Anton De Pasquale (Koiranen GP) will all hope to surprise. Amaury Richard (ARTA Engineering), Hugo de Sadeleer (Tech 1 Racing), Valentin Hasse-Clot (Fortec Motorsports), Bruno Baptista (Manor MP Motorsport), Christopher Anthony (Manor MP Motorsport) and Nikita Troitskiy (JD Motorsport) hope to score their first points in the category, while Denis Bulatov (AVF) will be the lone wild-card entry at Le Mans.
Race 1: Saturday 26 September at 15h05 Race 2: Sunday 27 September at 15h00
Formula Renault 2.0
Eight contenders for the crown
16/10/2015 AT 12:18
Formula Renault 2.0
Hubert, Barnicoat win at Le Mans to close gap on Deletraz
28/09/2015 AT 12:02