Yann Ehrlacher’s success in the WTCR – FIA World Touring Car Cup is being recognised at the virtual FIA Prize Giving this evening.

Hosted online by Nicki Shields and Le Mans 24 legend Tom Kristensen, the event is celebrating the various FIA champions and title winners of 2020 who were invited by FIA President Jean Todt on behalf of the Senate and joint World Councils of the governing body.

Ehrlacher, 24, became the youngest winner of an FIA World Touring Car title at MotorLand Aragón last month, with Sweden-based Cyan Racing Lynk & Co capturing the WTCR – FIA World Touring Car Cup for Teams for the season running. Gilles Magnus won the FIA WTCR Rookie Driver Title.

Although the majority of prize winners are appearing live online, Ehrlacher’s participation in the Trophée Andros ice-racing series in Andorra this weekend meant he showed off his trophy earlier today (pictured).

WTCR race winner Berthon takes his turn to shine on ice

The post Ehrlacher officially crowned King of WTCR at FIA Prize Giving appeared first on FIA WTCR | World Touring Car Cup.

WTCR salutes twin Coronel heroes
WTCR tip for the top: #2 Santiago Urrutia
17/01/2021 AT 05:00