Who is on #WTCR2019SUPERGRID?

Who is on #WTCR2019SUPERGRID?

12/03/2019 at 08:00Updated 12/03/2019 at 08:06

With the start of the 2019 WTCR – FIA World Touring Car Cup presented by OSCARO getting ever closer, the #WTCR2019SUPERGRID continues to take shape with 24 drivers representing 13 countries announced.

Of those 24, seven have won FIA world crowns, while a number have secured prestigious national and international titles, such as the British, China, European and Scandinavian Touring Car championships, the Argentine Súper TC2000 series, TCR International Series and the WTCC Trophy.

The current #WTCR2019SUPERGRID members are as follows:

Mehdi Bennani(Morocco)
Thed Björk (Sweden)
Nicky Catsburg (Netherlands)
Kevin Ceccon (Italy)
Tom Coronel (Netherlands)
Yann Ehrlacher (France)
Augusto Farfus (Brazil)
Néstor Girolami (Argentina)
Esteban Guerrieri (Argentina)
Rob Huff (Great Britain)
Johan Kristoffersson (Sweden)
Niels Langeveld (Netherlands)
Benjamin Leuchter (Germany)
Norbert Michelisz (Hungary)
Ma Qinghua (China)
Tiago Monteiro (Portugal)
Yvan Muller (France)
Aurélien Panis (France)
Andy Priaulx (Great Britain)
Gordon Shedden (Great Britain)
Gabriele Tarquini (Italy)
Attila Tassi (Hungary)
Jean-Karl Vernay (France)
Frédéric Vervisch (Belgium)

WTCR / OSCARO season two begins at WTCR Race of Morocco in Marrakech from 5-7 April, by which time the #WTCR2019SUPERGRID will be complete. Clickhereto find out more on the #WTCR2019SUPERGRID members.